Every Color

Item Information
Item#: 9780803741324
Author Kono, Erin Eitter
Cover Hardback
On Hand 0
On Order 0

A new friendship helps a polar bear realize that it's possible to see every color in the rainbow—you just need to know how to look

In this picture book perfect for fans of Carson Ellis'sHomeand Aaron Becker'sJourney, Bear longs to see color . . . but everything around him on the North Pole is white, white, white. When a seagull brings a gift from a little girl, Bear falls in love with the colors in her painting, but it's not enough. So the girl sets off in her boat to take Bear on an adventure and help him see the colors up close. The pair visits colorful landmarks around the world, from the windmills of Holland to the Egyptian pyramids to New York's Statue of Liberty. And by the time they return to Bear's polar home, Bear has learned to see color reflected all around him—especially the colors of the Northern Lights, which were there all along.